Math

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Read the paper and create a list of words and phrases that refer to time such as: annual, bicentennial, 90-day warranty, next week, etc.

Activity Category: 
Thursday, February 16, 2017

Use the entertainment section to choose something to do this weekend. Find the total cost for two people.

Activity Category: 
Thursday, February 9, 2017

How many points were scored by each Super Bowl team and what was the aggregate score for the game?

Activity Category: 
Thursday, February 2, 2017

The Super Bowl is this weekend, find the Roman Numerals for this year’s event in the paper, then write the Roman Numerals for the 7th, 19th, and 46th years.

Activity Category: 
Thursday, January 26, 2017

Use recipes from the paper to practice using fractions. Double, halve and triple the recipe.

Activity Category: 
Thursday, January 19, 2017

Convert the temperatures in the weather section to Celsius.

Activity Category: 
Thursday, January 12, 2017

Select three apartments listed in the classifieds. Calculate the total annual rent for each.

Activity Category: 
Thursday, January 5, 2017

Find the advertised price of several houses in your area. Assume the real estate agent will earn a 6% commission. Calculate their earnings for each house.

Activity Category: 
Thursday, December 22, 2016

Add up the total points scored in the NFC Western Division.

Activity Category: 
Thursday, December 15, 2016

Find the price of the daily St. Louis Post-Dispatch, then calculate the cost of a yearlong subscription.

Activity Category: